Contact Us

Upland Hardwood Ecology and Management
Bent Creek Experimental Forest
1577 Brevard Rd.
Asheville, NC 28806

Tel: (828) 667-5261
Fax: (828) 667-9097

View a list of all our field locations (PDF; 129 KB) →

View our locations on Google Maps →

Staff

Name Title Email Phone Location
Johnsen, Kurt Project Leader/Plant Physiologist kjohnsen@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext. 113 Asheville, NC
Adams, Jacquelyne Forestry Technician jacquiadams@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext. 124 Asheville, NC
Bastin, Nancy Office Automation Clerk nbastin@fs.fed.us 256-536-6645 Huntsville, AL
Chaney, Richard N. Forestry Technician rchaney@fs.fed.us 870-446-5192 Jasper, AR
Clark, Stacy Research Forester stacyclark@fs.fed.us 865-974-0932 Knoxville, TN
Ferrell, Vanessa A. Administrative Support vanessaaferrell@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext. 114 Asheville, NC
Greenberg, Cathryn Research Ecologist kgreenberg@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext.118 Asheville, NC
Keyser, Tara L. Research Forester tkeyser@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 x102 Asheville, NC
Kirschman, Julia E. Science Delivery jekirschman@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext.104 Asheville, NC
Loeb, Susan C. Research Ecologist sloeb@fs.fed.us 864-656-4865 Clemson, SC
Martin, Amber Office Automation Assistant akmartin@fs.fed.us 864-656-3284 Clemson, SC
McNab, W. Henry Research Forester hmcnab@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext.119 Asheville, NC
Schweitzer, Callie Research Forester cschweitzer@fs.fed.us 256-603-0969 Huntsville, AL
Sisk, Ryan Forestry Technician rsisk@fs.fed.us 256-536-6645 Huntsville, AL
Spetich, Martin Research Forest Ecologist mspetich@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 105 Hot Springs, AR
Whiteside, Jim R. Forestry Technician jwhiteside01@fs.fed.us 870-446-5192 Jasper, AR
Winters, Eric Biological Technician (Wildlife) ewinters@fs.fed.us 864-656-3285 Clemson, SC