Southern Research Station Directors

General Information

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
200 W.T. Weaver Boulevard
Asheville, NC 28804
828-257-4832 (Front Desk)
828-259-0503 (TTY)
828-257-4840 (Fax)

Station Director

Rob Doudrick
rdoudrick@fs.fed.us
828-257-4300

Assistant Director for Business Operations

Gerry Jackson
gjackson01@fs.fed.us
828-257-4308

Assistant Director for Partnerships and Strategic Initiatives

Cheryl Jefferson
cjefferson@fs.fed.us
828-259-0562

Program Manager for Forest Inventory and Analysis

William G. Burkman
bburkman@fs.fed.us
865-862-2073

Assistant Director for: Forest Ecosystem Restoration and Management; Forest Values, Uses, and Policies; Forest Watershed Science

Gregory Ruark
gruark@fs.fed.us
828-257-4303

Assistant Director for: Forest Values, Uses, and Policies; Threats to Forest Health

Kier Klepzig
kklepzig@fs.fed.us
828-257-4307

Assistant Director for Planning and Applications

Monica Schwalbach
mschwalbach@fs.fed.us
828-257-4305

Webmaster

Technical issues relating to this Web site should be directed to the
Station Webmaster srswebmaster@fs.fed.us