The Scientists and Staff of Research Work Unit 4159

Don C. Bragg is our Project Leader and the primary Unit contact.

Name Title Email Phone Location
Bragg, Don Project Leader dbragg@fs.fed.us 870-308-0134 Monticello, AR

Our Unit has six locations:

Monticello, Arkansas (HQ)

Regular Mail:

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
P.O. Box 3516
Monticello, AR 71656

Shipping/Delivery:

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
110 University Court, Suite B214
Monticello, AR 71655

Tel: (870) 367-3464
Fax: (870) 367-1164

The headquarters of SRS-4159 is located in Suite B214 of the Chamberlin Forest Resources Complex on the campus of the University of Arkansas at Monticello (UAM). This is on the second floor of the West Wing of the B-building. This suite houses the offices of the RWU scientists and support personnel.

Name Title Email Phone Location
Hooks, Paula K. Support Services Specialist phooks@fs.fed.us 870-367-3464 Monticello, AR
Sneed, Kirby Forestry Technician ksneed@fs.fed.us 870-367-3466 Monticello, AR

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Regular Mail:

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
P.O. Box 1270
Hot Springs, AR 71902

Shipping/Delivery:

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
100 Reserve Street
Hot Springs, AR 71901

Street Address:

607 Reserve Street
Hot Springs, AR 71901

Please send all mail and deliveries to the 100 Reserve Street address

Tel: (501) 623-1180
Fax: (501) 623-0186

Name Title Email Phone Location
Jordan, Phillip Wildlife Biologist phillipnjordan@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 110 Hot Springs, AR
McDaniel, Virginia Forestry Technician vmcdaniel@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 112 Hot Springs, AR
Perry, Roger Research Wildlife Biologist rperry03@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 108 Hot Springs, AR

Crossett, Arkansas

Crossett Experimental Forest
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station

4472 Highway 133 South
Crossett, AR 71635

Fax: (870) 364-2469
Name Title Email Phone Location
Stagg, Richard Forester rstagg@fs.fed.us 870-364-8730 Crossett, AR
Stone, Donovan Forester (Silviculture) donovanbstone@fs.fed.us 870-364-8730 Crossett, AR

Normal, Alabama

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station

P.O. Box 1927
Normal, AL 35762

Fax: (256) 372-8404
Name Title Email Phone Location

Pineville, Louisiana

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
Alexandria Forestry Center

2500 Shreveport Highway
Pineville, AL 71360

Fax: (318) 473-7273
Name Title Email Phone Location
Barnett, James P. Emeritus Scientist jpbarnett@fs.fed.us 318-473-7214 Pineville, LA

Nacogdoches, Texas

USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station

506 Hayter Street
Nacogdoches, TX 75965

Tel: (936) 569-7981 Fax: (936) 569-9681
Name Title Email Phone Location
Adams, Cory K. Wildlife Biologist coryadams@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4011 Nacogdoches, TX
Franke, Gina Support Services Specialist ginaffranke@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4001 Nacogdoches, TX
Koerth, Nancy Statistician (Biology) nkoerth@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4014 Nacogdoches, TX
Pierce, Josh B. Wildlife Biologist jbpierce@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4005 Nacogdoches, TX
Rudolph, D. Craig Research Ecologist crudolph01@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4012 Nacogdoches, TX
Saenz, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dsaenz@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4006 Nacogdoches, TX
Schaefer, Richard R. Wildlife Biologist rschaefer01@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4007 Nacogdoches, TX
Williamson, J. Howard Biological Science Technician hwilliamson@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4008 Nacogdoches, TX