All Scientists

Name Title Email Phone Location Unit
Abt, Karen Lee Research Economist kabt@fs.fed.us 919-549-4094 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Adams, Cory K. Wildlife Biologist coryadams@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4011 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Adams, Susan B. Fisheries Rec. Sci.-Team Leader sadams01@fs.fed.us 662-234-2744 Ext. 267 Oxford, MS 4155
Amatya, Devendra M. Research Hydrologist damatya@fs.fed.us 843-336-5612 Cordesville, SC 4353
Anderson, Jason Assistant Station Engineer jasonleeanderson@fs.fed.us 828-259-0515 Asheville, NC HQ
Araman, Philip A. Team Leader paraman@fs.fed.us 540-231-5341 Blacksburg, VA 4704
Bailey, Matt Forester msbailey@fs.fed.us 828-772-0602 Pineville, LA 4801
Baldwin, Timothy E. Research Wildlife Biologist timothyebaldwin@fs.fed.us 662-234-2744 Ext. 242 Oxford, MS 4155
Barnett, Zanethia Natural Resource Specialist zanethiabarnett@fs.fed.us 662-234-2744 Ext. 268 Oxford, MS 4155
Barnett, James P. Emeritus Scientist jpbarnett@fs.fed.us 318-473-7214 Pineville, LA 4159
Bingham, Ben Forester jbbingham@fs.fed.us 865-292-3656 Centreville, AL 4801
Blaedow, Ryan Plant Pathologist ryanablaedow@fs.fed.us 828-257-4328 Asheville, NC R8-FHP
Boggs, Johnny Biological Scientist jboggs@fs.fed.us 919-513-2973 Raleigh, NC 4854
Bowker, J. Michael Research Social Scientist mbowker@fs.fed.us 706-559-4271 Athens, GA 4952
Bragg, Don Research Forester dbragg@fs.fed.us 870-367-3465 Monticello, AR 4159
Brandeis, Consuelo Research Forester cbrandeis@fs.fed.us 865-862-2028 Knoxville, TN 4801
Brandeis, Tom Supervisory Research Forester tjbrandeis@fs.fed.us 865-862-2030 Knoxville, TN 4801
Brockway, Dale G. Research Ecologist dbrockway@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 ext. 28 Auburn, AL 4158
Brooks, Bjorn Ecologist bjorngustafbrooks@fs.fed.us 828-257-4850 Asheville, NC 4854
Brown, Mark J. Forester mbrown03@fs.fed.us 865-862-2033 Knoxville, TN 4801
Burkman, William G. Program Manager bburkman@fs.fed.us 865-862-2073 Knoxville, TN 4801
Burley, Joel Biological Science Lab Technician jburley@fs.fed.us 919-549-4021 Research Triangle Park, NC 4160
Butnor, John Plant Physiologist jbutnor@fs.fed.us 802-951-6771 Ext. 1230 South Burlington, VT 4160
Caldwell, Peter Research Hydrologist pcaldwell02@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 124 Otto, NC 4353
Callaham, Mac Team Leader/Research Ecologist mcallaham@fs.fed.us 706-559-4321 Athens, GA 4156
Carter, Emily A. Research Soil Scientist eacarter@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 Ext. 41 Auburn, AL 4703
Carvin, Jennifer E. Program Support Assist. jerider@fs.fed.us 706-559-4290 Athens, GA 4156
Chamberlain, James Research Forest Products Technologist jchamberlain@fs.fed.us 540-231-3611 Blacksburg, VA 4801
Christie, Bill Biological Scientist wchristie@fs.fed.us 828-257-4370 Asheville, NC 4854
Clark, Stacy Research Forester stacyclark@fs.fed.us 865-974-0932 Knoxville, TN 4157
Cordell, H. Ken Emeritus Scientist HaroldCordell@fs.fed.us 706-559-4263 Athens, GA 4953
Coulston, John Supervisory Research Forester jcoulston@fs.fed.us 540-231-4674 Blacksburg, VA 4801
De Steven, Diane Scientist Emerita ddesteven@fs.fed.us 662-686-3602 Stoneville, MS 4155
Devall, Margaret Scientist Emerita mdevall@fs.fed.us 662-686-3161 Stoneville, MS 4155
Doherty, Brian A. Forester bdoherty@fs.fed.us 919-549-4037 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Dolloff, C. Andrew Team Leader adolloff@fs.fed.us 540-231-4864 Blacksburg, VA 4353
Echt, Craig Research Geneticist cecht@fs.fed.us 228-832-2747 Ext. 210 Saucier, MS 4160
Elliott, Katherine J. Research Ecologist kelliott@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext.110 Otto, NC 4353
Farmer, Sarah Multimedia Information Specialist sfarmer02@fs.fed.us 828-257-4302 Asheville, NC HQ
Farrell, Barry D. Forester bdfarrell@fs.fed.us 865-266-0972 Nashville, TN 4801
Fowler, Dick L. (Randy) Biological Scientist dlfowler@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 111 Otto, NC 4353
Fraedrich, Stephen W. Plant Pathologist sfraedrich@fs.fed.us 706-559-4273 Athens, GA 4552
Franke, Gina Support Services Specialist ginaffranke@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4001 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Frey, Gregory Research Forester gregoryefrey@fs.fed.us 919-549-4025 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Gardiner, Emile S. Research Forester - Team Leader egardiner@fs.fed.us 662-686-3184 Stoneville, MS 4155
Gartner, David L. Mathematical Statistician dgartner@fs.fed.us 865-862-2066 Knoxville, TN 4801
Gavazzi, Michael Biological Scientist mgavazzi@fs.fed.us 919-515-2916 Raleigh, NC 4854
Goodrick, Scott Project Leader/Supervisory Research Meteorologist sgoodrick@fs.fed.us 706-559-4237 Athens, GA 4156
Grace III, Johnny M. Research Engineer jmgrace@fs.fed.us 850-412-7383 Tallahassee, FL 4353
Greenberg, Cathryn Research Ecologist kgreenberg@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext.118 Asheville, NC 4157
Greene, John L. Forest Service Volunteer jgreene01@fs.fed.us 919-549-4093 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Groom, Leslie Project Leader lgroom@fs.fed.us 318-473-7267 Pineville, LA 4704
Guldin, James M. Project Leader jguldin@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 103
870-723-1623 cell
Hot Springs, AR 4159
Guo, Qinfeng Research Ecologist qguo@fs.fed.us 919-549-4043 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Haag, Wendell R. Fisheries Research Biologist whaag@fs.fed.us 859-707-4263 Frankfort, KY 4155
Hamel, Paul B. Emeritus Scientist phamel@fs.fed.us 662-686-3167 Stoneville, MS 4155
Hanula, James L. Research Entomologist jhanula@fs.fed.us 706-559-4253 Athens, GA 4552
Hargrove, William (Bill) Research Ecologist whargrove@fs.fed.us 828-257-4846 Asheville, NC 4854
Hartsell, Andrew J. Research Forester ahartsell@fs.fed.us 865-862-2032 Knoxville, TN 4801
Hawkins, Tracy Research Ecologist tracyhawkins@fs.fed.us 662-325-2145 Starkville, MS 4155
Helm, Ross Biological Scientist rhelm@fs.fed.us 865-862-2049 Knoxville, TN 4801
Hoagland, Serra J. Biological Scientist sjhoagland@fs.fed.us 928-556-2190 Flagstaff, AZ 4854
Holmes, Thomas P. Research Forester tholmes@fs.fed.us 919-549-4031 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Horn, Scott Entomologist shorn01@fs.fed.us 706-559-4249 Athens, GA 4552
Hse, Chung-Yun Research Forest Products Technologist chse@fs.fed.us 318-473-7271 Pineville, LA 4704
Islam-Faridi, M. Nurul Research Geneticist nfaridi@fs.fed.us 979-862-3908 College Station, TX 4160
Jackson, Teresa Public Affairs Specialist teresajackson@fs.fed.us 828-259-0516 Asheville, NC HQ
Jacobs, Dennis Research Forester djacobs@fs.fed.us 865-862-2060 Knoxville, TN 4801
James, Stephanie Employee Relations Specialist stephanieljames@fs.fed.us 828-257-4376 Asheville, NC HQ
Jennings, Viniece Biological Scientist vjennings02@fs.fed.us 706-559-4274 Athens, GA 4952
Johnsen, Kurt Project Leader/Plant Physiologist kjohnsen@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext. 113 Asheville, NC 4157
Johnson Gaither, Cassandra Project Leader cjohnson09@fs.fed.us 706-559-4270 Athens, GA 4952
Jordan, Phillip Wildlife Biologist phillipnjordan@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 110 Hot Springs, AR 4159
Keyser, Tara L. Research Forester tkeyser@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 x102 Asheville, NC 4157
Kilgo, John C. Research Wildlife Biologist jkilgo@fs.fed.us 803-725-0561 New Ellenton, SC 4353
Klepzig, Kier Assistant Director -- Threats to Forest Health kklepzig@fs.fed.us 828-257-4307 Asheville, NC HQ
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Research Soil Scientist jknoepp@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext.103 Otto, NC 4353
Koch, Frank H. Research Ecologist fhkoch@fs.fed.us 919-549-4006 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Koerth, Nancy Statistician (Biology) nkoerth@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4014 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Lancaster, Aaron Biological Science Laboratory Technician alancaster@fs.fed.us 662-686-3157 Stoneville, MS 4155
Laseter, Stephanie N. Biological Scientist - SRS Experimental Forest Network Lead slaseter@fs.fed.us 828-524-6441 Ext. 430 Otto, NC 4855
Leduc, Daniel Information Technology Specialist dleduc@fs.fed.us 318-473-7243 Pineville, LA 4158
Lee, Danny C. EFETAC Director dclee@fs.fed.us 828-257-4854 Asheville, NC 4854
Leininger, Theodor D. Project Leader tleininger@fs.fed.us 662-686-3178 Stoneville, MS 4155
Liu, Yongqiang Team Leader/Research Meteorologist yliu@fs.fed.us 706-559-4240 Athens, GA 4156
Lockhart, Brian Research Forester blockhart@fs.fed.us 662-686-3171 Stoneville, MS 4155
Loeb, Susan C. Research Ecologist sloeb@fs.fed.us 864-656-4865 Clemson, SC 4157
Loudermilk, E. Louise Research Ecologist elloudermilk@fs.fed.us 706-559-4336 Athens, GA 4156
Lucardi, Rima Research Ecologist rlucardi@fs.fed.us 706-559-4278 Athens, GA 4552
Mack, Erika C. Resource Information Specialist emack@fs.fed.us 919-513-3189 Raleigh, NC 4854
Maier, Chris Team Leader/ Research Biological Scientist cmaier@fs.fed.us 919-549-4072 Research Triangle Park, NC 4160
Marion, Daniel Research Hydrologist dmarion@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 104 Hot Springs, AR 4155
Matteson, Patty Public Affairs Specialist phmatteson@fs.fed.us 828-259-0560 Asheville, NC HQ
Mayfield, Albert (Bud) Project Leader amayfield02@fs.fed.us 828-257-4358 Asheville, NC 4552
McDaniel, Virginia Forestry Technician vmcdaniel@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 112 Hot Springs, AR 4159
McNab, W. Henry Research Forester hmcnab@fs.fed.us 828-667-5261 Ext.119 Asheville, NC 4157
McNulty, Steve Research Ecologist smcnulty@fs.fed.us 919-515-9489 Raleigh, NC 4854
Meadows, Steve Research Forester smeadows01@fs.fed.us 662-686-3168 Stoneville, MS 4155
Miller, Daniel R. Research Entomologist dmiller03@fs.fed.us 706-559-4247 Athens, GA 4552
Miller, James H. Research Ecologist (Emeritus) jameshmiller@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 Ext. 36 Auburn, AL 4552
Miniat, Chelcy Ford Project Leader cfminiat@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 118 Otto, NC 4353
Mitchell, Dana Project Leader danamitchell@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 Ext. 23 Auburn, AL 4703
Moore Myers, Jennifer Resource Information Specialist jmooremyers@fs.fed.us 919-515-9497 Raleigh, NC 4854
Moran, Matt Hyrologic Technician mrmoran@fs.fed.us 662-325-0534 Starkville, MS 4155
Moser, John Research Entomologist, Emeritus jmoser@fs.fed.us 318-473-7258 Pineville, LA 4552
Nelson, C. Dana Project Leader/Research Geneticist dananelson@fs.fed.us 228-832-2747 Ext. 201 Lexington, KY 4160
Norman, Steve Research Ecologist stevenorman@fs.fed.us 828-259-0535 Asheville, NC 4854
O'Brien, Joseph Research Ecologist jjobrien@fs.fed.us 706-559-4336 Athens, GA 4156
Oishi, Andrew (Chris) Research Ecologist acoishi@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 127 Otto, NC 4353
Oswalt, Christopher Research Forester coswalt@fs.fed.us 865-862-2068 Knoxville, TN 4801
Oswalt, Sonja Forester soswalt@fs.fed.us 865-862-2058 Knoxville, TN 4801
Ouyang, Ying Research Hydrologist youyang@fs.fed.us 662-325-8654 Starkville, MS 4155
Parpart, James R. Biological Science Technician jparpart@fs.fed.us 318-473-7236 Pineville, LA 4552
Parpart, Ben Biological Science Technician bparpart@fs.fed.us 318-473-7236 Pineville, LA 4552
Patterson, James Biological Scientist jhpatterson@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 Ext. 34 Auburn, AL 4158
Perdue, James H. Senior Biological Scientist jperdue@fs.fed.us 865-946-1123
865-414-8737 - Cell
Knoxville, TN 4156
Perry, Roger Research Wildlife Biologist rperry03@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 108 Hot Springs, AR 4159
Pierce, Josh B. Wildlife Biologist jbpierce@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4005 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Pomara, Lars Ecologist lazarusypomara@fs.fed.us 828-257-4357 Asheville, NC 4854
Prestemon, Jeffrey Project Leader jprestemon@fs.fed.us 919-549-4033 Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Pye, John M. Program Specialist - eResearch jpye@fs.fed.us 919-549-4013
Cellular: 919-475-4975
Research Triangle Park, NC 4804
Ramsey, Kirk Forester kirkramsey@fs.fed.us 828-989-0810 Pineville, LA 4801
Randolph, KaDonna Research Mathematical Statistician krandolph@fs.fed.us 865-862-2024 Knoxville, TN 4801
Rau, Benjamin Research Ecologist benjaminmrau@fs.fed.us 803-652-3754 Aiken, SC 4353
Riitters, Kurt H. Team Leader, Research Ecologist kriitters@fs.fed.us 919-549-4015 Research Triangle Park, NC 4854
Roberds, James H. Scientist Emeritus jroberds@fs.fed.us 228-832-2747 Ext. 211 Saucier, MS 4160
Roberts, Cynthia Contract Specialist clroberts@fs.fed.us 828-257-4228 Asheville, NC HQ
Roesch, Francis A. Research Mathematical Statistician froesch@fs.fed.us 828-257-4871 Asheville, NC 4801
Rose, Anita Ecologist anitarose@fs.fed.us 865-862-2029 Knoxville, TN 4801
Rosson Jr., James F. Research Forester jrosson@fs.fed.us 865-862-2067 Knoxville, TN 4801
Ruark, Gregory Assistant Director - Forest Watershed Science gruark@fs.fed.us 828-257-4303 Asheville, NC HQ
Rudolph, D. Craig Research Ecologist crudolph01@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4012 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Saenz, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dsaenz@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4006 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Salajanu, Dumitru Forester dsalajanu@fs.fed.us 865-862-2050 Knoxville, TN 4801
Schaefer, Richard R. Wildlife Biologist rschaefer01@fs.fed.us 936-569-7981 Ext. 4007 Nacogdoches, TX 4159
Schelhas, John Research Forester jschelhas@fs.fed.us 706-559-4260 Athens, GA 4952
Schiff, Nathan Research Entomologist nschiff@fs.fed.us 662-686-3175 Stoneville, MS 4155
Schmidtling, Ronald C. Scientist Emeritus rschmidtling@fs.fed.us 228-832-2747 Ext. 234 Saucier, MS 4160
Schwalbach, Monica Assistant Director, Planning & Applications mschwalbach@fs.fed.us 828-257-4305
828-712-8578 (mobile)
Asheville, NC HQ
Schweitzer, Callie Research Forester cschweitzer@fs.fed.us 256-603-0969 Huntsville, AL 4157
Scott, Andy Research Soil Scientist andyscott@fs.fed.us 256-372-4540 Normal, AL 4159
Sheko, Bayan Chemist bsheko@fs.fed.us 706-559-4300 Athens, GA 4156
Shepherd, William P. Entomologist williamshepherd@fs.fed.us 318-473-7256 Pineville, LA 4552
Spetich, Martin Research Forest Ecologist mspetich@fs.fed.us 501-623-1180 Ext. 105 Hot Springs, AR 4157
Stanturf, John A. Supervisory Research Ecologist jstanturf@fs.fed.us 706-559-4316 Athens, GA 4156
Stegall, Christie Forest Technician cmstegall@fs.fed.us 706-559-4335 Athens, GA 4156
Strom, Brian L. Research Entomologist brianstrom@fs.fed.us 318-473-7235 Pineville, LA 4552
Strother, Dexter Forestry Technician dstrother@fs.fed.us 706-559-4308 Athens, GA 4156
Sullivan, Brian Research Entomologist briansullivan@fs.fed.us 318-473-7206 Pineville, LA 4552
Sun, Ge Research Hydrologist gesun@fs.fed.us 919-515-9498 Raleigh, NC 4854
Sung, Shi-Jean Susana Research Plant Physiologist ssung@fs.fed.us 318-473-7233 Pineville, LA 4158
Swank, Wayne T. Scientist Emeritus wswank@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext.100 Otto, NC 4353
Swift Jr., Lloyd W. Research Forester Emeritus lswift@dnet.net 828-524-2128 Ext.101 Otto, NC 4353
Sword Sayer, Mary Anne Research Plant Physiologist msword@fs.fed.us 318-473-7275 Pineville, LA 4158
Taylor, Melanie Ecologist melanietaylor@fs.fed.us 706-559-4323 Athens, GA 4156
Treasure, Emrys Biological Scientist etreasure@fs.fed.us 919-515-9490 Raleigh, NC 4854
Trettin, Carl C. Team Leader ctrettin@fs.fed.us 843-336-5602 Cordesville, SC 4353
Ulyshen, Michael Research Entomologist mulyshen@fs.fed.us 706-559-4296 Athens, GA 4552
Vogler, Vicki Project Secretary vknepp@fs.fed.us 334-826-8700 Ext. 27 Auburn, AL 4703
Vogt, James T. (JT) Deputy Program Manager jtvogt@fs.fed.us 865-862-2035 Knoxville, TN 4801
Vose, James M. Project Leader jvose@fs.fed.us 919-513-7367 Raleigh, NC 4855
Vukovich, Mark A. Biological Science Technician mvukovich@fs.fed.us 803-725-0513 New Ellenton, SC 4353
Waldrop, Thomas Team Leader/Research Forester twaldrop@fs.fed.us 864-656-5054 Clemson, SC 4156
Walker, Joan L. Research Plant Ecologist joanwalker@fs.fed.us 864-656-4822 Clemson, SC 4158
Warren, Melvin L. Fisheries Research Scientist mwarren01@fs.fed.us 662-234-2744 Ext. 246 Oxford, MS 4155
Wear, David N. Project Leader dwear@fs.fed.us 919-523-5035 Raleigh, NC 4855
Wilson, Russ Program Specialist rtwilson@fs.fed.us 865-862-2042 Knoxville, TN 4801
Wilson, A. Dan Research Plant Pathologist dwilson02@fs.fed.us 662-686-3180 Stoneville, MS 4155
Woolley, Matthew D. Forester mwoolley@fs.fed.us 865-226-0778 San Angelo, TX 4801
Worley Firley, Stephanie Biological Scientist sworleyfirley@fs.fed.us 828-257-4380 Asheville, NC 4854
Zarnoch, Stanley J. Mathematical Statistician szarnoch@fs.fed.us 864-576-8188 Clemson, SC 4801
Zipperer, Wayne C. Research Forester wzipperer@fs.fed.us 352-376-4576 Gainesville, FL 4952