Contact Us

You may contact the Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory by phone, fax, email or mail, or visit us in person. Our office is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 4:00 pm Eastern Standard Time.

Driving on forest roads is permitted, but please do not block access to gates or roads. No overnight camping is permitted. For information on recreation opportunities on the Nantahala National Forest, please contact the Nantahala Ranger District at 828-524-6441 or the National Forests in North Carolina Headquarters at 828-257-4200.

For information on tours and workshops, please contact Randy Fowler at 828-524-2128, Ext 111.

View our location on a map
Coweeta Hydrologic Laboratory
3160 Coweeta Lab Rd
Otto, NC 28763

Tel: 828-524-2128
Fax: 828-369-6768

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Miniat, Chelcy F. Project Leader cfminiat@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 118
Bower, Katie LTER Technician kebower@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 107
Brown, Cindi L. Chemist clbrown@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 105
Caldwell, Peter V. Research Hydrologist pcaldwell02@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 124
Clinton, Patsy P. Hydrologic Technician pclinton@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 123
Clinton, Barton D. Research Ecologist bartondclinton@gmail.com 828-524-2128
Denham, Sander Technician   828-524-2128 Ext. 128
Elliott, Katherine J. Research Ecologist kelliott@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 110
Flowers, Kathy C. Office Automation Clerk kflowers@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 115
Fowler, Dick L. (Randy) Biological Scientist dlfowler@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 111
Gregory, Sheila Analytical Lab Technician shgregor@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 106
Knoepp, Jennifer D. Research Soil Scientist jknoepp@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 103
Love, Jason LTER Site Manager jplove@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 113
Marshall, Charles (Chuck) Hydrologic Technician cmarshall01@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128
Oishi, Andrew (Chris) Research Ecologist acoishi@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 127
Scott, Joel Biological Science Technician joelscott@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 133
Sobek, Chris M. Hydrologic Technician csobek@fs.fed.us 828-524-2128 Ext. 109
Swank, Wayne T. Research Scientist, Emeritus wswank@uga.edu 828-524-2128 Ext. 100
Swift, Jr., Lloyd Research Forester, Emeritus lswift@dnet.net 828-524-2128 Ext. 101
Welch, Brandon Analytical Lab Technician   828-524-2128 Ext. 106
Zietlow, David Technician   828-524-2128 Ext. 119